An Organ Concert by Chris Gantner

(Pilgrim Church Music Director at the time of recording)


  • Praeludium in G Major; BMV 568 by J.S. Bach (1685-1750)
  • Medieval Dances
    • Retrové (Robertsbridge Codex, c. 1360)
    • Estampie (Robertsbridge Codex, c. 1360)
    • Saltarello (Anon., British Library, MS 29987, late 14th century)
  • Renaissance Dances
    • My Lady Runsdon’s Allemande by John Dowland (1563-1626)
    • Uppon La Mi Re (Anon., 16th century)
    • Kem Mir ein Trost (Buxheim Organ Book, c. 1460)
    • Ungaresa by Jacob Paix (1556-1623)
  • Toccata and Fugue in D minor, BMV 565, by J.S. Bach
  • Les Vèpres de la Vierge: Marcel Dupré (1886-1971)
    • Antiphon V “How Fair and How Pleasant Art Thou”
    • Ave Maris Stella III “So, now as we Journey, aid our weak endeavor”
    • Magnificat V “He Remembering His Mercy Hath Holpen His Servant Israel”
  • Toccata in B minor by Eugène Gigout (1844-1925)
  • Hymn Tune “Non Komm’ der Heiden Heiland”
  • Chorale Prelude “Non Komm’ der Heiden Heiland”, BMV 661 by J.S. Bach

NOTE: Unlike most of the audio recordings posted on our site, this recording is NOT normalized for audio volume. That is because the range of volume on the organ is part of the experience of this concert. So please realize that there will be extreme ranges of low and HIGH volume in this recording. If you are listening on headphones or earbuds, consider yourselves warned.